, ,

Bulk buying meat

Visited my local butchery farm shop today and bought a large quantity of on offer meats. This is top quality, grass fed local beef that has been slaughtered locally and butchered at the farm shops own butchery. A simple way of making usable portions that can be frozen easily is simply cutting the packets in…

Visited my local butchery farm shop today and bought a large quantity of on offer meats.

This is top quality, grass fed local beef that has been slaughtered locally and butchered at the farm shops own butchery.

A simple way of making usable portions that can be frozen easily is simply cutting the packets in half and then putting them into a large bag then straight into the freezer.

This way I don’t have to label what they are and I have usable portions that I can remove from the freezer when required.

Because I’m being careful about my carbon footprint and our impact on the planet. I’ll be using all the meat in smaller portions per person and doubling the vegetables per meal. These new sized portions will make us 4-6 meals. Because the meat is top quality there is no excess water when cooking so no waste.

Meat is a precious food that if we choose to eat it then we have to consider the animal welfare and that welfare has to work with the environment, for the good of us all. This is why we choose to eat less but good quality meat and alternate meat meals with total vegetarian ones.

Leave a comment